Assembly Elections LIVE: 77% voting in West Bengal; 71% in Tamil Nadu

Assembly election 2021: Voting in underway in Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal and the Union Territory of Puducherry. Polling will transpire in a one phase in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry. It is Assam’s 3rd and final, even though West Bengal has five far more. Voting for all constituencies commenced at 7 am and will end at 6 pm. The success of all five elections will be declared on May perhaps two. Over twenty crore persons from Assam, Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry will vote in a mammoth electoral exercise right now. 

As several as 31 seats will go to the polls in West Bengal right now. All 234 seats in Tamil Nadu vote in a one phase right now. In Assam, the final phase will see forty seats in enjoy, with the ruling BJP aiming for a second term. The 140 seats of Kerala also vote in a one phase right now, with the LDF authorities led by Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan hunting to keep energy. Puducherry is at present below President’s Rule. The Congress party will contest 14 of the 30 Assembly seats, with the DMK finding 13.

Continue to be tuned for Reside updates on West Bengal, Assam, Kerala, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu Election 2021