Elections 2022 LIVE updates: Voting begins in UP, Goa, Uttarakhand

Jannie Delucca

Assembly elections 2022 Are living updates: Voting is underway across 165 seats spanning Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Goa now. it will continue till 6.00 pm. In UP, this is the 2nd period of polling. Elections will be held in nine districts of Saharanpur, Bijnor, Moradabad, Sambhal, Rampur, Amroha, Badaun, Bareilly and Shahjahanpur for 55 assembly seats. There around 586 candidates are in the poll fray out of which 69 are women of all ages candidates.

ALSO Go through – Catch updates on Uttar Pradesh polls period 2

In the meantime, polling is underway in Uttarakhand’s 70-seat Assembly throughout 13 districts, exactly where the BJP is in search of a 2nd consecutive term in office environment. Main Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami will contest from his latest constituency, Khatima. Though previous CM Harish Rawat will contest from Lalkuwa.

Next Post

Asia stock markets wary on Ukraine warnings, crude oil prices climb

&#13 &#13 &#13 Asian shares slipped on Monday as warnings Russia could invade Ukraine at any time sent oil rates to 7-yr peaks, boosted bonds and belted the euro. &#13 &#13 The United States on Sunday said Russia could build a surprise pretext for an attack, as it reaffirmed a […]